Celebrating the New Members of the 118th Congress

During the week of January 3, the League of Southeastern Credit Unions (LSCU) and member credit unions traveled to Washington, D.C. to celebrate the new members of the 118th Congress from Alabama, Florida, and Georgia. With almost every new members’ District represented, we enjoyed celebrating new and existing members, strategically positioning credit unions for future success. Pictured, you will see Congressman Mike Collins (GA-10), former Board Member of Associated Credit Union, National Credit Union Administration Vice Chairman Kyle Hauptman, and member credit unions.

New members from our footprint include:

  • U.S. Senator Katie Britt (R-AL)​
  • Congressman Dale Strong (AL-05)​
  • Congressman Aaron Bean (FL-04)​
  • Congressman Cory Mills (FL-07)​
  • Congressman Maxwell Frost (FL-10)​
  • Congresswoman Anna Paulina Luna (FL-13)​
  • Congresswoman Laurel Lee (FL-15)​
  • Congressman Jared Moskowitz (FL-23)​
  • Congressman Rich McCormick (GA-06)​
  • Congressman Mike Collins (GA-10)​

We look forward to continuing to work these and our existing members to ensure credit union priorities remain front of mind. Please be reminded that CUNA GAC is right around the corner, and we would be delighted for you to join us in advocating for the financial well-being of members everywhere. CUNA GAC will be held February 26 – March 2 in Washington, D.C. You can learn more or register here.

Written by
Lizeth George
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents nearly 300 credit unions throughout Alabama, Florida, and Georgia. It has a combined total of almost $200 billion in assets and 12.4 million members. LSCU provides advocacy, compliance services, education and training, cooperative initiatives, and communications.

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.