Celebrate Your Favorite Credit Union Professional with the LSCU Awards

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions’ (LSCU) nomination portal is currently open for the LSCU Awards. Take some time to celebrate your favorite credit union professional by nominating them for the Professional of the Year Award!

This award recognizes credit union professionals at the LSCU-affiliated credit unions who deserve recognition for their contributions to advance the credit union movement in their state and/or the nation. One Professional of the Year will be selected from Alabama, Florida, and Georgia.

Individuals nominated for these awards shall have a record of one or more of the following: Productive service to their credit union, the League and its affiliates, chapters, and/or Credit Union National Association; and/or significant contributions to the credit union movement and/or the international credit union system.

To learn more about all award categories and how you can nominate, click here. Nominations are due no later than Friday, March 24, 2023.

Award winners will be notified confidentially and LSCU Awards will be presented during the 2023 Southeast Credit Union Conference & Expo (SCUCE) from June 14 -16 in Orlando, Florida.

Click Here to Nominate

Written by
Lizeth George
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents 302 credit unions in Alabama, Florida and Georgia, with a combined total of $175 billion in assets and more than 11.6 million members. LSCU & Affiliates provides legislative and regulatory advocacy; education and training; cooperative initiatives (including financial education outreach); public messaging; information services; and business solutions.

LSCU Mission Statement

To create an environment that enables credit unions to grow and succeed.

LSCU Vision Statement

To be the trusted advocate and preferred source of information for credit unions.

If you need to reach us, e-mail communications@lscu.coop

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.