APCU and Center Parc Credit Union Announce 2024 Scholarship Award Winners

Atlanta Postal Credit Union (APCU) and Center Parc Credit Union (Center Parc), both located in Atlanta, Georgia, are proud to announce eight deserving winners of the 2024 Scholarship Program. The program was designed to reward academic excellence and a commitment of service to the community. The scholarship program was open to graduating high school seniors who are, or whose parents, grandparents, or legal guardians are members of APCU or Center Parc by the time of entry.

The 2024 Scholarship Award recipients are: 

Lacey Zimmerman – Alberton High School
Riley Hasenstab – Duluth High School
Tia Bethards – Lighthouse Preparatory Academy
Avah Allen – Arabia Mountain High School
Madisyn Hill – Rockdale Magnet School of Science and Technology
Alyza Johnson – Darlington High School
Taryn Hurren – Harbor Beach High School
Taci Grokett – Limon High School

“This year, we received dozens of deserving entries, and we are very excited to be able to increase the amount of our scholarships for 2024 to award eight scholarships for a total of $20,000,” said President and CEO of APCU Blake Graham. “Our winners are truly outstanding students and members of our community, and we’re proud to award them for their achievements.”

For more information about the APCU and Center Parc scholarship program, visit apcu.com.

Written by
Lizeth George
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents nearly 300 credit unions throughout Alabama, Florida, and Georgia. It has a combined total of almost $200 billion in assets and 12.4 million members. LSCU provides advocacy, compliance services, education and training, cooperative initiatives, and communications.

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.