Credit Union House Hall of Leaders Inducts 16 Credit Union Champions

This past weekend, 16 credit union champions from all over the United States were inducted into the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders in honor of their significant contributions to the credit union industry. Members of the Hall of Leaders are exceptional individuals that have dedicated their lives to perpetuating the credit union mission and philosophy.

“The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders is a unique opportunity to recognize individuals who have made incredible contributions and have had a tremendous influence on our movement at the local, state, or national level,” said Patrick La Pine, Credit Union House Chair and CEO of the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates. “This lasting recognition at the Capitol Hill facility for these outstanding leaders is an inspiration to the future champions of our movement.”

“We are proud to be able to recognize these individuals both this week at the Government Affairs Conference (GAC) and permanently at Credit Union House, as their contributions are memorialized for political and credit union visitors alike,” explained Sue McCue, Managing Director of Credit Union House. “Visitors are inspired by the interactive display which showcases each inductee’s positive impact on the credit union movement.”

The 2024 inductees are:

  • Mary Ott Wood, Florida West Coast Credit Union
  • David Adams, Michigan Credit Union League & Affiliates
  • Marvin Cashman, Metro Credit Union (Massachusetts)
  • Ezra Eckhardt, STCU (Washington)
  • Bryan Fox, Russell Country Federal Credit Union (Monana)
  • Julia Havens, Riverview Credit Union (Minnesota)
  • Alan Meyer, 1st MidAmerica Credit Union (Illinois)
  • Stephen A. Roy, Tricorp Federal Credit Union (Maine)
  • John Sackett, Royal Credit Union (Wisconsin)
  • Dan Stoltz, Blaze Credit Union (Minnesota)
  • Rob Stuart, OnPoint Community Credit Union (Oregon)
  • Brett Thompson, Wisconsin Credit Union League
  • Bob Trunzo, TruStage (Wisconsin)
  • Mike Valentine, BCU (Illinois)
  • Kim Withers, Meridian Trust FCU (Wyoming)
  • In memory of Francis Lally, New Castle County Delaware Employees Federal Credit Union

Credit Union House on Capitol Hill exists to meet the needs of the members of the credit union community while they are in Washington, D.C. It fosters strong relationships between advocates and elected officials, creates a universal, positive awareness of credit unions, and is a powerful symbol of the movement it proudly represents. Credit Union House is owned by every statewide credit union association and league and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL).

Written by
Lizeth George
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents 302 credit unions in Alabama, Florida and Georgia, with a combined total of $175 billion in assets and more than 11.6 million members. LSCU & Affiliates provides legislative and regulatory advocacy; education and training; cooperative initiatives (including financial education outreach); public messaging; information services; and business solutions.

LSCU Mission Statement

To create an environment that enables credit unions to grow and succeed.

LSCU Vision Statement

To be the trusted advocate and preferred source of information for credit unions.

If you need to reach us, e-mail

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.