CUNA Awards nominations being taken now!

Nominations are open for the 2020 CUNA Awards! The LSCU encourages all credit unions to recognize outstanding individuals who contribute to their organization and community.

CUNA’s National Award programs are designed to encourage and recognize distinguished credit unions that demonstrate social responsibility (the Dora Maxwell Award), the credit union philosophy (the Louise Herring Award), and financial education (the Desjardins Awards).

The deadline for credit union submissions is July 31, which is an extended deadline from years past. This extension is to allow for credit unions to submit efforts being taken related to COVID-19, which the LSCU knows has been extraordinary, as does CUNA.

In an effort to streamline the submission process for our member credit unions and to reduce financial and human resources spent on the submission process, CUNA and the Leagues have collaborated to produce one standardized format and online submission process for our member credit unions.

Submission Instructions
You will automatically establish an account when you create an application to submit your first project by clicking on the designated link below. You may save your work and return to the submission site as often as needed as long as you complete and submit all parts of the project submission by the due date.

To submit awards for Alabama, click here.

To submit awards for Florida, click here.

To submit awards for Georgia, click here.

Written by
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents nearly 300 credit unions throughout Alabama, Florida, and Georgia. It has a combined total of almost $200 billion in assets and 12.4 million members. LSCU provides advocacy, compliance services, education and training, cooperative initiatives, and communications.

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.