FHLBank Atlanta conducts 2020 Election of Directors

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta (Bank) is conducting an election to fill two-member directorships. One is an independent directorship, and one is a public interest independent directorship on its board of directors. Eligible institutions in North Carolina and Virginia will vote to fill the member directorship in their respective state, and eligible institutions across the Bank’s footprint will vote to fill the independent directorship and the public interest independent directorship.

All elected directors will serve four-year terms that begin on Jan. 1, 2021.

The FHLBank Atlanta board of directors has nominated the following individual for the independent directorship:

Edwina L. Payne, senior vice president, Technology Strategy and Enterprise Portfolio, for McKesson Corporation in Alpharetta, Ga.

The FHLBank Atlanta board of directors has also nominated the following individual for the public interest independent directorship:

Kim D. Saunders, Director, president and CEO of the National Bankers Association in Washington, D.C.

Your institution’s vote is important and the Bank encourages you to participate in the election. An independent director nominee must receive at least 20% of the votes eligible to be cast to be elected.

The deadline for the Bank to receive completed ballots is 5 p.m. EDT, Wednesday, Sept. 23. If you have any questions about the 2020 director election, please contact Tina Carew, associate general counsel, at 404.888.8549 or tcarew@fhlbatl.com.

Written by
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents nearly 300 credit unions throughout Alabama, Florida, and Georgia. It has a combined total of almost $200 billion in assets and 12.4 million members. LSCU provides advocacy, compliance services, education and training, cooperative initiatives, and communications.

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.