Trivia Night shaped red neon light on black wall. Horizontal composition with copy space.

SECUF hosts Trivia Nights to keep credit unions connected during pandemic

The Southeastern Credit Union Foundation (SECUF) offers special Credit Union Chapter events to engage credit union staff. Virtual trivia nights offer social distancing fun and are free to play. Participants can challenge friends and family for the opportunity to win prizes and bragging rights!

“The trivia nights are designed as a fully interactive team trivia experience – just like you’d play in the pub – but in a completely virtual space,” said Bobbi Grady, SECUF Foundation Development Coordinator. “A professional quizmaster hosts the event and keeps everyone engaged for three rounds of trivia. Prizes are awarded to the Top 3 teams, and ‘door’ prizes will pop up from time to time. It’s a terrific way to engage chapter members while ensuring safety during the pandemic.”

In addition to individual prizes, the chapter with the highest score will be awarded the Brainiest Chapter Trophy and bragging rights as the brainiest chapter of 2020. Chapter members can sign up as teams of four or individually. Individuals will be paired with a team on the night of the event.


Corporate One Federal Credit Union is the exclusive sponsor for the following events:

8/13 – Tallahassee Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/tallahassee-chapter-virtual-trivia-night/

8/20 – Northeast Florida Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/northeast-florida-chapter-virtual-trivia-night/

8/25 – Gulf Coast Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/gulf-coast-chapter-virtual-trivia-night/

9/3 – Central Florida Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/central-florida-virtual-trivia-night/

9/16 – Southernmost Chapter – Coming Soon!

 

 

STS Group is the exclusive sponsor for the following events:

8/27 – Birmingham Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/35830-2/

8/31 – Cheaha Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/cheaha-chapter-virtual-trivia-night/

9/1 – Wiregrass Chapter – https://wp.lscu.coop/calendar/wiregrass-chapter-virtual-trivia-night/

For additional details, contact bobbi.grady@lscu.coop.

Written by
Cara Clark
View all articles

About Us

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates represents 342 credit unions in Alabama, Florida and Georgia, with a combined total of $118.63 billion in assets and more than 10.1 million members. LSCU & Affiliates provides legislative and regulatory advocacy; education and training; cooperative initiatives (including financial education outreach); public messaging; information services; and business solutions.

LSCU Mission Statement

To create an environment that enables credit unions to grow and succeed.

LSCU Vision Statement

To be the trusted advocate and preferred source of information for credit unions.

If you need to reach us, e-mail communications@lscu.coop

Social Channels

Follow us on all major social media platforms.